nothing // matters – Mark Redford

 

–~~~”O”~~~–

 
                                   nothing
       nothing (that I thought matters)
       matters (in a world which juggles agendas)
       nothing (that I thought important)
       is important (in a world which is value-bled)
       nothing (that I had created)
       is significant (in a world that clings to consistency)
       nothing (I say)
       is heard (in a world that only expects)
       nothing (I do)
       is achieved (in a world with no manner)
       I came out of nothing
       tried hard to achieve something
       heard only the noise of my effort
                     – no echo –
       maybe I should accept that
       there   –   is   –   nothing
       and as the texts then say
       everything happens and everything matters
 

–~~~”O”~~~–

 
 
 
©2013 All rights belong with the Author.

1 Comment

Filed under General Poetry

One response to “nothing // matters – Mark Redford

Leave a Reply

