Doing nothing – Ina Schroders-Zeeders

 
 
All I want to do is be here
while I wait for the shadows
doing nothing but love you
your voice and your mind,
intertwined with my mind, in my voice,
with my hands and my eyes
in your eyes and your hands,
from a distance,
miles above life,
while I wait for the shadows
that grow from behind the cherry tree
to follow my thoughts,
live them, let blood run through my veins
while I wait for the shadows
that grow from behind the cherry tree,
slowly covering all of those thoughts
in forgetful darkness.
 
 
©2013 All rights belong with the Author.

2 Comments

Filed under General Poetry

2 responses to “Doing nothing – Ina Schroders-Zeeders

  1. Ina

    Thank you for posting 🙂

Leave a Reply

