Going out the door – Ina Schroders-Zeeders

 
 
The worried oak shakes his head over me;
I can’t wait for him to have leaves again,
I need to see how my geese are doing,
hope to find you standing in the distance,
or someone like you. I need to feel my blood.
At home in heated rooms I can’t find life
where only caged birds live. I walk in cold,
exist in memories of warmer days.
I have been dead too long now to give up.
Like trees I shall invent myself once more.

 
 
©2013 All rights belong with the Author.

6 Comments

Filed under Other

6 responses to “Going out the door – Ina Schroders-Zeeders

  1. Ina

    Thank you for posting! 🙂

  2. mj

    I like the images it brings to mind… a very feminine poem, and I hope you don;t mind my interpreting it that way. I actually love it and read it many times over to really feel it.

  3. Wow! “where only caged birds live”… Very good!

Leave a Reply

