So much of what I knew – Ina Schroders-Zeeders

You were so much of what I knew as life,
you went and never I had felt such pain,
no part of this great love remained with me.
I lived alone and loss had shown us how.
You went and never I had felt such pain,
when others said it had been for the best
I lived alone. And loss had shown us how
you found your rest. I can not sleep at nights.
When others said it had been for the best
as they would never understand just how
you found your rest. I can not sleep at nights,
I miss your hand, your eyes, your love.
As they would never understand just how
our bodies yearn for those they can not see.
I miss your hand, your eyes, your love.
My nights are darker than a grave could be.
 
 
©2013 All rights belong with the Author.

4 Comments

Filed under General Poetry

4 responses to “So much of what I knew – Ina Schroders-Zeeders

  1. Bruce Ruston

    The Poetry Jar welcomes another submission by Ina

  2. vishalbheeroo

    Brilliant poem. As you rightly pointed, you only know the pain and life spent together. It’s very easy to pass judgement but losing a loved one is painful. Nevertheless, I am sure he is always there with you and looking at you. That’s the beauty of love, no matter how painful it is.

Leave a Reply

