Diet (one day at a time…) – Wendy Strohm

 
Today was going rather well
But then my halo slipped and fell –
The breakfast slim shake worked a treat
And I managed nothing else to eat
Soup for lunch was tasty too
And cheesy crackers – just a few
But alas I found the chocolate there
And I wolfed it down without a care
I tell you it hardly touched the sides
No wonder I’m staying just as wide
Oh well – tomorrow’s another day
I’ll invite self-control again to play!
 
 

©Wendy Strohm 2013

6 Comments

Filed under General Poetry

6 responses to “Diet (one day at a time…) – Wendy Strohm

  1. Bruce Ruston

    The Poetry Jar welcomes another submission from Wendy Strohm

  2. Pingback: Diet (one day at a time…) – Wendy Strohm | Wendy Strohm Poetry

  3. Ooops! There goes another halo 🙂

  4. Excellent! Did you succumb to all the Easter choc?

Leave a Reply

