Eternal Truth – Jessica Rips

I see you standing there
Unlimited
In your qualities

And I know
You are real

I see the sky
Perpetually
Blue

And I know
I am real

I see the seas
Bottomless
In their depths

And I know
There are others

I see the stars
Infinitely
Bright

And I know
We are insignificant

I see the land
Continually
Corrupted

And I know
Our time will run out

I see hate
Limitless
In damage

And I know
We cannot live like this

But
When all goes dark
And the end seems near

I see light
Drive out the darkness

And I know
There is hope

I see love
Drive out hate

And I know
We will stay standing

And I see you
Standing here
Beside me
Unboundedly
Beautiful

 

©2013 All rights belong with the Author.

5 Comments

Filed under General Poetry

5 responses to “Eternal Truth – Jessica Rips

  1. Bruce Ruston

    The Poetry Jar would like to welcome Jessica Rips, with the first of two submissions. Jessica also runs a blog at http://exquisitelypoetic.blogspot.co.uk/

  2. wide and local, just as I like it done

  3. very nice, love the photo too!

Leave a Reply

